Glimpses of what I witnessed in the magnificently majestic Wadi Rum!

I still remember the first time i went to Wadi Rum, my eyes were unable to believe the enormous amount of stars covering the dark night sky forming a large painting with its greatness similar to a work of art that Michelangelo could’ve produced.
The scene left me unable to put my head down. All night, all I did was look up examining the greatness of the universe in hopes of capturing that moment forever.

Despite the beauty of the night time, sooner than you know it, the sun begins to rise from behind the mountains with its light unraveling details of the extraordinary dessert. As the warmth of the sun crawls up your night- adapted and cold skin, you are left speechless, unable to decide whether you prefer the sun or the moon.

After that day Wadi Rum or (Mars) as they call it gained the title of my favorite place on earth! It is undoubtedly the place i miss the most for it brings me peace and serenity.

Throughout your day at Wadi Rum you could enjoy different kind of activities:

– Camel Riding between the magnificent mountains

– Rock climbing Rum’s amazing pitched walls

– Hike all the up to the highest peak in Jordan, Mount Um Al-Dami (1800masl)

– Ride the hot air balloon and enjoy Mars from the sky

– Drive around if you are a 4×4 fan

– Enjoy campfire with your friends

Photo Credit: The Jordanian photographer Saif Khlaifat

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑